Weight update: 184

I haven’t weighed myself in over a month.  Mostly because my jeans were getting tight again and I knew it would depress me.  My pants were starting to fit almost normal again so I thought I would step on and face the music.  I was down to 184 which is actually a few lbs less than the last time I weighed in.  What a relief. 

According to Bob Green’s book The Best Life Diet, in the first phase (which I will talk about later) you should weigh yourself at the beginning and then not get back on the scale for at least 4 weeks.  This will prevent you from being discouraged when your weight fluctuates up and down during the first few weeks of the diet.   Sounds like a good plan to me.  I put my scale away and will now get back until July13th (if not later).  A part of me would like to go the whole summer, but I am not sure if I can make it that long. 

Leave a Reply

