Couscous salad

I made a great lunch salad this week. 

I cooked a cup of couscous in chicken broth for a little extra flavor.  When the couscous was finished I stirred in some sauteed onions, green peppers, mushrooms and black olives. 

Divided into four portions.  I warmed up my salad in the micro at work (I think it would have been good cold also) and then stirred in some feta cheese.  YUM!  Healthy and very filling. 

Does anyone else have ideas on what to mix with couscous?

Leave a Reply

