Fatblogging update 4/3/07

I haven’t fatblogged for a few days because I totally fell off the wagon.  I have hardly done any exercise.  My food intake has also been out of control.  ACK!  Help me get back on!

 I always start off with good intentions – I eat my oatmeal with raisins for breakfast, but then I go downhill fast.  This morning after my oatmeal I ate a piece of cheesecake that was in the break-room.  I didn’t even enjoy it – I just kept eating!

 It is a vicious circle – I eat crappy and then feel crappy.  Since I feel crappy, I want to reward myself with a treat to make me feel better… which makes me feel more crappy… It just doesn’t make any sense, does it?

One Response to “Fatblogging update 4/3/07”

  1. Stacie Says:

    Julie, I’ve been where you are some days. If you have those days once in a while, that’s ok. But if it’s more often than not, think of what’s causing you to want to eat. If you can, keep a daily food and feeling journal. Or, eat each bite of that cheesecake VERY slowly and savor each bite. Chances are, you won’t eat the whole thing…And if you do, remember that the rest of the day is NOT wasted, and tomorrow IS another day. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

