Post-Workout High

I love the feeling of being sore the day after a strength training workout.  Every time I stand up out of my chair, walk down stairs or lift something I have a reminder that I did something good yesterday.  It is also another motivation to eat well and exercise again today – I don’t want the work I did to be wasted.

Even though I know there is no outward difference in my appearance from that one 30-minute workout from yesterday to today, I feel a since of pride.  I feel stronger.  I feel healthier.  I am holding my head up a little higher today. 

Leave a Reply

