Daily Update 3/26/07

A new challenge started today at my city’s park and rec dept called Burn to Earn .  It is an 8 week program (totally free).  You earn points for doing cardio, strength, flexibility, and specific nutrition guidelines.  If you have enough points at the end of the 8 weeks you can earn prizes.

This was motivation enough to get me to the gym over my lunch hour for some long overdue strength training.

032607 strength workout

I had planned on doing 10 exercises, but I ran out of time and only finished 7 since I only have 30 minutes.  I think I am going to have to rethink my workouts and only focus on one area per strength training workout – Upper Body, Lower Body and Core.

After the girls went to bed this evening, I got a 30 minute walk in.  It was a perfect exercise day for me!

I did outstanding on my diet also.  I drank 8+ glasses of water, ate 5+ fruits and veggies and 3 servings of dairy.  The best part?  I didn’t have one bit, piece or taste of chocolate!  And I survived!  It is possible! 🙂

2 Responses to “Daily Update 3/26/07”

  1. Daily Check-in 3/27/07 « Cutting Back Says:

    […] Nutrition (Burn to Earn challenges): […]

  2. Daily Goal update « Cutting Back Says:

    […] Nutrition (Burn to Earn challenges): […]

Leave a Reply

